Skip to content

Library Loot

February 24, 2012

Wahey, got me self a library booty! Me hearties!

  • Half Blood Blues by Esi Edugyan – (This intrigued me ever since reading about it on Farm Lane Books.)
  • The Killer is Dying by James Sallis – (I read Drive last year, liked the style and wanted to try another of Sallis’ work.)
  • The Bloody Chamber by Angela Carter – (I wasn’t that impressed by The Magic Toyshop but I thought her short story collection, Fireworks, was impressive at times.)
  • Painted Ladies & Sixkill by Robert B. Parker – (I read Night & Day last month and found it an easy, enjoyable enough read. It was good enough for me to seek out some of his other books)
  • The Accident by Ismail Kadare – (Looked interesting.)
  • Libra by DeLillo – (I’ve liked what I’ve read from DeLillo)
4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2012 12:37 pm

    Ooh, these look good. Wil add them to my growing list, thanks :)

  2. February 24, 2012 10:13 pm

    I haven’t read any of these but I’ve heard great things about Angela Carter and Ismail Kadare. Hope you enjoy your loot!

  3. February 25, 2012 8:44 pm

    Janet – cool. thanks for the add to your bloglist

    Mona — thanks, you too

  4. February 26, 2012 4:24 pm

    Ooh nice library bootay :-) I have Half Blood Blues on my TBR list too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

