Skip to content

The Monthly Review: February

March 1, 2012

Reading Review

I’ve had a mixed reading experience this month, most of the books I’ve read haven’t stood out. A couple were disappointing, I expected to enjoy them more than I did. I would probably say that Dune was the most disappointing and perhaps the worst book I read in February. I abandoned one book which was Leviathan Wakes.

I’m hoping in March that I’ll have a better reading experience. There’s a couple of books that I’m looking forward to reading especially Libra by Don DeLillo. I’m enjoying Half Blood Blues although my reading has slowed down in the last couple of days, so I need to pick the pace up.

The best book I read this month was Darkness Visible by William Styron. I should have the review up either this week or the next (probably next week).

Blog Review

I’ve had a good month for blogging. I’ve got back into the swing of things and I’ve been able to post nearly everyday. I’ve reviewed ten books this month which is cool. I’m scheduling my reviews now so whenever I feel like writing a review I’ll write a couple of them because sometimes I don’t feel like writing anything but at least I’ve got something to post.

I reviewed the following:

Nine Princes of Amber

Young Hearts Crying

A Clash of Kings

The Act of Roger Murgatroyd

Dune

The Matisse Stories, The Girl Who Leapt Through Time & The Tales of Beedle the Bard

No Rest for the Dead

Screwtop Thompson

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2012 4:28 pm

    Interesting, I’ve heard from a couple of reader friends that they didn’t like Half Blood Blues (a couple of them abandoned the book). I’ll look forward to your review, if you do one :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

