Skip to content

Library Loot – We Meet Again!

March 9, 2012

Went to the library. Got three books. Here they are:

  • Moonlight Mile by Dennis Lehane – This is Lehane’s sixth book in his Kenzie and Gennaro series. It’s a sequel to the early novel, Gone Baby Gone. I’m a fan of the series so I’m looking forward to getting stuck in.
  • Cinnamon Kiss by Walter Mosley – I’ve never read a Walter Mosley novel and so pick this one up. It’s from the Easy Rawlins series.
  • Luka and the Fire of Life by Salman Rushdie – Haven’t read any of his books, saw this and I’ve heard good things about it.

 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2012 6:02 am

    I like the cover on the Rushdie book. I’ve heard about Moseley’s writing as well but haven’t read anything by him. I look forward to your thoughts on this book. Hope you enjoy your loot! :)

  2. March 11, 2012 11:42 am

    I haven’t read any of these books!

    Enjoy your loot!

  3. March 11, 2012 2:28 pm

    I haven’t read any Mosley either – something I hope to change this year.

  4. March 12, 2013 2:16 pm

    I haven’t heard of that one (Salman Rushdie) but I’ve heard good things about his other books! Will look out for your review on this one :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

