Skip to content

Review: The Pirates! In an Adventure with Napoleon

April 13, 2009

Another quick review here, however, unlike my favourable review for Pirates! In an Adventure with Scientists, this one is overly negative. I said in the other review that you either find it funny or you don’t, well, in this case I really didn’t. I was waiting for the jokes to come, but nothing, nothing came at all except a slightly stale story. It had everything the first book had, the anachronistic elements, the referential humour, the pirate clichés but in this one it all felt dull…and silly (and not in a good way).

I suppose I’m being too negative, it was terrible…it wasn’t very good either. I will read the others; I’m hoping they’ll return the series to their once great heights…arrrrgh shiver me timbers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

