Skip to content

Read-a-Thon 2009: 3rd Update

April 18, 2009

Well, unfortunately I had to have an extended break for a couple of hours. I’ve started back up again.

I had a reading coincidence; I was reading Neverwhere where a character said “Lead on, Macduff” and then I started to read Blood Music and the character in that said “Lead on, Macduff”. So…yeah, spooky right. ๐Ÿ™‚

And thanks for all the kind words.

Page Count

11:12 pm

  • The Man Without Qualities by Robert Musil – page 244 (+33)
  • Life; A Userโ€™s Manuel by Georges Perec – page 90 (+25)
  • Rendezvous with Rama by Arthur C. Clarke – page 24
  • Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman – page 272 (+133)
  • Blood Music by Greg Bear – page 61

Total Pages: 691/2510

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 11:02 pm

    You’re back now, which is what counts! ๐Ÿ˜€ Keep it up!

    • uenohama permalink*
      April 19, 2009 12:23 am

      Yeah, although I’m near the end of my tether.

      Thanks for commenting.

  2. April 18, 2009 11:22 pm

    You just left a comment on my blog about my page numbers, but you are totally rocking it!!! Great job!

    • uenohama permalink*
      April 19, 2009 12:23 am

      Thanks, yeah, I had one of those “everyone is doing it so much better than me” moments ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. April 18, 2009 11:59 pm

    Hey it looks like you’re having fun. And doing an excellent job.

    Keep it up. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Cheers!

    • uenohama permalink*
      April 19, 2009 12:21 am

      Thank you….arrrgh a fly just buzzed right beside my ear.

Leave a Reply

