Skip to content

Read-a-Thon 2009: Reading List & Page Count

April 18, 2009

Well I’m starting the read-a-thon at 1pm and at the moment (apart from writing this post) I’m picking out what books to read. I think it’s important, for me anyway, to pick out the books you’ll be reading. I have a tendency to mull over what book to read, ummming and errring until I find the perfect book, the book that feels right.

So, the books on my reading list today are:

  • The Man Without Qualities by Robert Musil
  • Life; A User’s Manuel by Georges Perec
  • Rendezvous with Rama by Arthur C. Clarke
  • Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
  • Blood Music by Greg Bear

That’s all I’ve chosen at the moment. I might add more or take away. I might not even read some of them, I might be so engrossed in one of them I don’t even look at the rest. I’ve set them up in a pile on my bedside table all ready to go.

I’m going to try and post every three hours or so just to give an update, look at other blogs and whatnot. I’ll post my page count for the book I’m reading.

Page Count

11:17 am

These are where I am before the read-a-thon.

  • The Man Without Qualities by Robert Musil – page 211
  • Life; A User’s Manuel by Georges Perec – page 25
  • Rendezvous with Rama by Arthur C. Clarke – page 0
  • Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman – page 0
  • Blood Music by Greg Bear – page 0
3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2009 10:57 am

    Good luck too fellow reader.

  2. April 18, 2009 1:44 pm

    Good luck! 🙂

  3. April 18, 2009 2:31 pm

    Good Luck and have fun during the read-a-thon!!!
    I’m hosting a challenge at midnight est. time!!

    http://www.lifeinthethumb.blogspot.com

    Hoping you’re still awake!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

