Skip to content

Sunday Salon: Insert Witty Title Here

June 21, 2009

I’ve been real lazy today, a combination of alcohol, going to bed late and waking up early will do that to you. It was an interesting time last night, it was a friend’s birthday party, it include, among other things, copious amounts of the aforementioned alcohol, a DJ (who played ridiculously rubbish songs, but got increasingly better as time went on…I wonder why?) and me of course. Heh.

Now, what a minute! What does this have to do with Sunday Salon? You might be wondering and you would be correct. The truth is, drum roll, this has absolutely nothing to do with TSS but this is my blog and I’ll write what I please. I’m a rebel you see. Or something.

So, fun fun and let’s cut the cake type celebrations happened. Well, kind of, sort of, yeah…the ending of the night was weird, what started out as a harmless bit of male thumping the chest, roaring (in this case it was “my football team is better than your football team!”) turned into a frenzy of arguments, threats and a lot of “calm down he’s not worth it” and holding people back.

All I wanted to do was to go home and get into bed. I did eventually, but not before making myself cheese on toast.

Anyway, back today, I got up and had breakfast and blah blah blah. I haven’t read at all today. I’m too tired, my brain is switched off; it’s operating on MENTAL STAND-BY. Not only that, I have a bloody stupid runny nose that has been constantly running and running. There’s a point where you begin to see tissues everywhere and that’s not good.

So, no reading today. I did make dinner. It was Sunday roast chicken, yum yum. It was yum yum. It was good ol’ fashioned roast chicken, no fancy frills or spills just some herbs, wine, butter underneath skin and rubbed on, salt, onion and lemon. Also, roast potatoes…………………………………………………………………………………………..

I’m sorry I dozed off a minute there thinking about those potatoes. They were crispy but yet soft and fluffy in the inside like clouds. Lovely tasty clouds made out of potato.

I might read in bed later tonight. Crazy stuff. Bye bye.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

