Skip to content

me and me equals meme

July 8, 2009
tags: ,

I’ve seen this meme at a blog called Girllearningalongtheway who got it from Silly Little Mischief who in turn got it from Eva and so on….

1. How long have you been blogging?

Um, I know this. It was April 6th 2009. It was an unusually sunny day when, as the clocks began to strike, leaving me with a headache, I began to write. Or something.


2. Why did you start blogging?

Why? Why? WHY? I have actually started blogs before but I never ever posted anything on them. This is my first blog where there have been actual content.
3. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging?

Being able to read what I’ve wrote and not just listening to the sound of my voice. Only kidding. I enjoy the whole being part of something (not in a cult, let’s lick batteries way), it’s like (usually) a bunch of people in a room having a conversation but on a mass-scale.
4. How many times a week do you post an entry?

It depends. I can’t schedule myself, never works. I try to have one every day if not then every other day.

5. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis?

A couple. It’s not all blogs about books though.

6. Do you comment on other people’s blogs?

Yes. However, I try to post something that adds something. Also, if someone has said pretty much what I was going to say I usually won’t post. You won’t see me posting on a post about anything that doesn’t interest me.

7. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have? Is so, are you satisfied with your numbers?

Yes. Although it’s more number of comments I get. What’s the point of having a blog where no one comments? It’ll be like writing something, putting it into an envelope and then never posting it. I want to read what other people have to say and vice versa.

8. Do you ever regret a post that you wrote?

Why would I?

9. Do you think your audience has a true sense of who you are based on your blog?

No. I don’t know what people think of me (answers on a postcard please). We’re usually are what we would like to be rather than what we really are. I’m the same but different in real life. Perhaps we are a simulacrum of ourselves.

10. Do you blog under your real name?

I post under a nickname but my real name is in my About page.

11. Are there topics that you would never blog about?

Anything I don’t know nothing about.

12. What is the theme/topic of your blog?

It’s a lecture series. With magic thrown in.

13. Do you have more than one blog? If so, why?

No. I have thought about it but not right now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

