Skip to content

Hi

October 14, 2009

I’ve been a real slacker with updating this blog. I’ve hardly looked at it, I’ve just looked at my Google Reader, and I have over 500 posts to look at. Gulp.

So, what have I been up to lately? Well, I’m currently writing essays. It’s OK so far. I have to write my dissertation next semester, which is somewhat daunting.

I suppose once I’ve handed my essays in I can update this blog more often. Well, between the moments when I’m not revising. Heh, me revising!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 4:31 pm

    Howdy, stranger! What will your dissertation be on?

    Lezlie

    • October 14, 2009 7:06 pm

      I wish I could tell you but it’s top secret. It’s all very hush-hush and on the QT.

      I don’t have any concrete ideas at the moment.

  2. October 14, 2009 6:06 pm

    Writing essays always slows down my blogging, too. Looking forward to seeing you posting again!

    • October 14, 2009 7:11 pm

      I think at this point I’m running on pure instincts when writing my essays. I’ve only been at uni for a month and already I’m tired. That might be because I’m just getting over a case of the flu.

      I’ve just remembered I’m participating in the 24 hour read-a-thon.

      Also, I love your header.

      • October 14, 2009 8:42 pm

        I’m not feeling very motivated by any of my classes (and the only class I might have been motivated in assigns topics for our essays), so I’m pretty much just coasting on a sea of boring drivel. All my creative stuff is going into my blog now, lol.

        And thanks!

  3. October 19, 2009 12:06 am

    I didn’t realize you were in school! I could have never maintained a blog while going to school–I barely manage now! Good luck with the essays.

  4. October 24, 2009 11:39 pm

    trish – yep still in school, well, university because school always reminds me of having to wear uniform and doing two hours of mathematics

Leave a Reply

