Skip to content

Read-a-Thon

October 24, 2009

Well, it’s been a terrible day today. I’ve mostly spent the day in bed sleeping. My nose is stuffed and overflowing, my stomach feels as if it’s on a boat that happens to be moving an extremely choppy waters. I’m really disappointed and I tried to read today but trying to read when you feel like shit is akin to trying to find a polar bear in a haystack. It just doesn’t happen.

Bah! I suppose there’s always next year.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 11:58 pm

    Oh no!!! Well, maybe in a few hours you’ll feel a little better. 😦 Get some rest!

  2. October 25, 2009 2:06 am

    I’m sorry you’re feeling terrible. There is usually another Read-A-Thon in the spring. You could do that one! 🙂

    Get well!
    Lezlie

  3. October 25, 2009 2:09 am

    Oh, no! Hope you feel better and maybe you can participate next time. Otherwise- at least take advantage of snuggling under the covers of your bed!

  4. October 25, 2009 2:58 am

    Oh my, I hope you get to feeling better soon! =)

  5. October 25, 2009 3:44 am

    So sorry to hear your under the weather. I’ve come across a few readers who are sick. Hope you feel better soon!

  6. October 25, 2009 4:38 am

    So sorry, but like you said, there is always next year.
    Karin

  7. October 25, 2009 5:49 am

    Hope you feel better! Don’t worry – there’s always the next readathon!

  8. October 25, 2009 6:29 am

    Oh no! I hope you feel better soon.

  9. October 25, 2009 6:36 am

    Sorry to hear it 😦 Get well soon!

  10. October 25, 2009 6:36 am

    Looking after yourself is far more important! Get well soon!

  11. October 25, 2009 6:51 am

    So sorry to hear that! I hear some folks are doing another read-a-thon in a couple weeks because they missed it. Check it out at the blog “What we have here is a failure to communicate”. Hope you feel better!

  12. October 25, 2009 8:15 am

    I’m so sorry to hear that. 😦 I hope you can do the April one!

  13. October 25, 2009 9:26 am

    I got sick in the middle of my first readathon last year. It’s the pits. Feel better!

  14. October 25, 2009 9:59 am

    Oh….sorry to hear you are sick!! I wasn’t able to read this year either. I’m working (can’t you tell!). But there is a read-a-thon for those of us that couldn’t make it this time around. It’s in December. On the 5th. Maybe you could join in that one!

  15. October 25, 2009 11:10 am

    Sorry to hear you’re ill. Btw love the name of your blog. Get well soon

  16. October 28, 2009 4:57 pm

    everyone – thanks for all the kind words. i might do the december 5th one.

    plus this post got the most comments perhaps i should be sick more often…..actually scrap that.

    also, who voted this post five stars? heh

Leave a Reply

