Skip to content

Library Loot

January 21, 2010

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library.

I went to the library yesterday and got the following (click on the image to find out more):

I ordered the following (click image for more information):

12 Comments leave one →
  1. fleurfisher permalink
    January 21, 2010 12:38 pm

    Your libray has Faber Finds edition?! That’s wonderful and I so wish mine did. Nothing I know in your loot this week, but lots I’m curious about so I’llbe back to hopefully find out more.

    • January 21, 2010 12:52 pm

      Unfortunately not those were only images of those books I could find (admittedly I didn’t look very hard).

  2. January 21, 2010 1:06 pm

    I’ll be curious to see your thoughts on the Simon Mawer. I’ve only read one by him (the title escapes me at the moment), and I thought he was a very intriguing writer. I’m hoping to read more soon.

    Lezlie

  3. olduvai permalink
    January 21, 2010 4:47 pm

    Wow that looks like a great set of books! The only one I’ve read is Changing Planes – and that was quite a while ago so I can’t quite remember but I’m a Ursula Le Guin fan so I’m sure I loved it!

  4. January 21, 2010 6:07 pm

    The only one I have heard of is The Glass Room, the rest all intrigue me greatly and am off to learn more.

  5. January 21, 2010 7:02 pm

    lezlie – I’ll prob. start The Glass Room soon. I think I partly chose it because I love the de la Fresnaye painting they;ve used for the cover.

    olduvai – it’s pretty good, i didn’t realise it was short stories albeit with a common theme

    savidgereads – good good

  6. January 21, 2010 7:29 pm

    The Ursula K. Le Guin book has my attention. I will look for it at my library. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    • January 24, 2010 8:55 am

      no problem, I’ve finished the book so I’ll hopefully have a review up in a few days

  7. January 22, 2010 12:18 am

    What a beautiful post! All of that eye candy. 🙂 And I haven’t even heard of any of the authors that you ordered. So off to find out more! 😉

  8. January 23, 2010 12:40 am

    There are some very eye catching covers there! I am particularly interested in hearing your thoughts about The Glass Room.

    • January 24, 2010 8:57 am

      i am too but i have to start reading it….which i will soon

Leave a Reply

