Skip to content

Goodbye June, Hello July

July 2, 2011

It’s that time of year when most book bloggers look back over the first half of the year; reminiscing about simple, more pleasant times before the mutant zombie apocalypse. It’s now the worst of times, the worst of times. It’s the winter of our discontent. A screaming comes across the sky…

I read five books in June plus I re-read Preacher by Garth Ennis and Steve Dillon. I haven’t reviewed them yet but I will have them up next week. The best book I read in June was Scapegoat: Why we are Failing Disabled People, in fact, so far, it’s the best book I’ve read this year.

Reviews posted in June:

The Review Post: Five Reviews in One

The Easter Parade by Richard Yates

The Stars My Destination by Alfred Bester

The Small Hand by Susan Hill

The Psychopath Test by Jon Ronson

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 11, 2011 7:26 pm

    Your thoughts on Susan Hill are quite similar to mine, albeit for a different book (The Beacon). I was just left thinking: Seriously?! Is this it?! Seriously?!

    I do want to read The Psychopath Test though – interesting review, great name.

Leave a Reply

