Skip to content

READ-A-THON 2011: Update 1

October 22, 2011

So, the October edition of Dewey’s READ-A-THON has begun. I started reading at 1:15 pm and finished for my first break at 3:00.

Currently I’m reading The Quantum Thief by Hannu Rajaniemi, apart from a difficulty opening trying to acclimatise myself to the hard SF world it’s shaping up to be a great novel.

Reading Stats:

  • The Quantum Thief by Hannu Rajaniemi – page 74
  • Wildlife by Richard Ford – page 0
  • Lucifer by Mike Carey and various artists – issue 39 (collected in Mansions of Silence)

I’ll probably add more as the day goes on but at the moment those are the books I’m reading. I shall write an update every 2-5 hours.

Also, hello and good luck to all the cheerleaders and readers out there. I’m going to visit some blogs now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2011 6:18 pm

    Your scifi book sounds intriguing. Hope the reading is still going well!

  2. October 22, 2011 6:27 pm

    Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

