Skip to content

READ-A-THON 2011: 3rd Update

October 23, 2011

It’s hour 12 and I’m still here. I started reading at 9:00 pm and finished at 12:06.

I’m still reading The Quantum Thief. I started Wildlife. And I started My Gun is Quick by Mickey Spillane, which has been on my Kindle since last year. It’s pretty lame and, for a pulp novel, it doesn’t have much of a style. Very workmanlike.

Reading Stats:

  • The Quantum Thief by Hannu Rajaniemi – page 252 (+118)
  • Wildlife by Richard Ford – page 23
  • Lucifer by Mike Carey and various artists – read issues 39, 40 & 41
  • My Gun is Quick by Mikey Spillane – Location 626 of 3954

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 23, 2011 2:01 am

    You are cruising right along!

Leave a Reply

