Skip to content

What I Want To Read Tuesdays

February 21, 2012

Don’t let the title fool you, I doubt I’ll post about “what I want to read” every Tuesday but I thought hey, everyone loves a title with a day of the week in it. Maybe I’ll mix it up and next time call it just Tuesday.

Through my travels in internet land I came across The Unconsoled. I started Never Let Me Go last year but it never really registered so I stopped reading it. I thought the film was one of the best of 2010. Yet, The Unconsoled really intrigues me. I’m a sucker for hypnotic, dreamlike narratives. Supposedly critical panned which just makes me want to read it more. Has anyone read this? Any good?

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 22, 2012 9:11 am

    I haven’t read this, but I loved reading Never Let Me Go. Not sure that helps you much, but I look forward to hearing about this book as I haven’t heard much about it.

Leave a Reply

